Posted on

Rodgers out?? Vikes will DOMINATE!!!

Big, big hopes this week.  Even though there is virtually no chance of the Vikings making the playoffs I am probably more pumped about this weeks game than any game all season….so much so, that I will not even elaborate on last weeks embarrassing second half against the Seahawks.

Green Bay is hands down the most one dimensional team in the NFL and for years Packer fans have been blind to this.  Now, they will argue the Vikings are much more of a one person team than they are, and that is a fair argument because Ponder is a BEAST but even when Ponder sits, the Vikings get close to, if not the same results.  The Packers have fallen off the map since Rodgers has went down.  All these WR’s that they brag about all of a sudden are being exposed for their true talents instead of riding the success of Rodgers.  The defense is as bad as it has always been.  When your defensive leader sits out multiple weeks with a sore thumb before finally giving into the peer pressure of missing games with, a sore thumb, it says a lot about toughness, leadership, and willingness to lay it all on the line….Clay Matthews is not that player.

A Vikings win this week, during a disaster of a season, against our rivals would be as big as any win the Vikings have had (outside of the late run last season which got them into the playoffs) in the past few years….at least for the fans.  In the big picture of things, it meaningless, but to be able to have game evidence to rub into Packer fans face about who is truly more of a one man team would be priceless.  Ponder gets the start this week, AP is a little banged up but still playing, Greg Jennings looks like he’s ready to go…the Vikings should be pretty close to full strength and I’m predicting an EASY win…Vikings 30  Packers 10

How about the Bears?  Another win without Cutler, I love it!!!  I have said a couple times this season that since the Vikings are out of it I would like to see Detroit take the division but I take that back…partially.  As long as Jay Cutler is on the sideline watching the Bears play better without him than they do with him I’m happy and wouldn’t mind seeing them have some playoff success.  It’s about time the Bears finally have a decent backup so Cutlers bad habits get exposed.  I think it will be a big mistake if they give him the job back when he is “ready” to play.  I think he will be conveniently “ready” as soon as McCown loses a game…I just don’t see Trestman benching a guy who has not lost yet for him.  McCown takes better care of the football, spreads the ball around better, and most importantly respects his teammates and you will not have to worry about him showing someone up on the field if something goes wrong for him….unlike Cutler.  The Bears are on the road this week in St. Louis and with McCown getting the start I expect an easy win, however don’t be surprised if I am dead wrong here.  The Rams crushed the Colts their last game and could have easily won their two previous games against Seattle and Tennessee as well.  Chicago 28  Rams 21.

The Lions are at home against Tampa Bay.  Should be an easy win for Detroit but I just got a feeling Detroit is going to let all their fans down and completely tank at the end of the season.  I think they are the best team in the division….I think they have the talent and defense to make a deep playoff run….I just wouldn’t be surprised if their lack of experience playing in big games at the end of the season ends up being their downfall…because of that this game is my upset pick of the season…Tampa Bay 21  Detroit 18.

And…..that’s what I got.  Next week the Vikings have one more big game against the Bears and after that wins or losses will not bother me for the remainder of the season….then, time to get ready for Spring Training!!!

GO CUBS GO

About pedrovikingsblog

Love love love love love the Vikings and the Cubs....most of my posts will be about one or the other.

Leave a comment